Ringing Calendar

In addition to the normal Sunday service and practice night ringing, to which visitors are welcome, this is a list of other scheduled ringing occasions, usually with a pre-arranged band.


Sun 6 May 18

St Nicolas

15:45 - 16:30

Visitors from Lewes

Sun 6 May 18

St Helen

16:45 - 17:30

Visitors from Lewes

Sat 19 May 18

St Helen

10:00 - 13:30

Peal Attempt


Sat 9 June 18

St Helen

12:30 *

Wedding

Sat 30 June 18

St Helen

16:00 - 17:00

Oxford City Branch Outing

Sat 30 June 18

St Nicolas

17:00 - 17:45

Oxford City Branch Outing


Sat 21 July 18

St Helen

10:00 - 13:30

Peal Attempt


Sat 4 August 18

St Helen

14:00 *

Wedding

Sat 11 August 18

St Nicolas

14:00 *

Wedding


Sat 1 September 18

St Helen

10:00 - 13:30

Peal Attempt

Sat 22 September 18

St Helen

16:00 - 17:30

South Oxon Branch 10-bell Practice


Sat 27 October 18

St Helen

13:00 *

Wedding


Sat 17 November 18

St Helen

10:00 - 13:30

Peal Attempt


* For a wedding, the scheduled start time of the service is given. Ringing is for 20 minutes after the service (which lasts about 20 to 50 minutes).