ODG logo    Oxford Diocesan Guild of Church Bell Ringers  Sonning Deanery     ODG logo

Home Officers Diary Towers Training Services Newsletters Documents Events History Links

Diary of events


The list below shows planned events within the Branch. Some events may be subject to last minute change, so if in doubt check again shortly before the event. TBC means that the date and/or time have yet to be confirmed.

Some practices are subject to confirmation that enough people intend to be present. Members receive an invitation shortly before each practice. It is confirmed as soon as enough people have said they intend to be present but it may be cancelled of there are too few. Invitations and confirmation are sent via the members e-mail list. To ensure that you are on the list, contact the Branch Postmaster. For more information about ringing, contact the Ringing Master.

To see future events, scroll down past shaded area      Past      Future      Cancelled
2019 2019 2019 2019
Day Date Location Event Time
Tuesday  8 January (Confirmed) Binfield (6) Ringing practice (weekday) 14.00 - 15.30
Wednesday  9 January (Confirmed)  Wokingham All Saints (8) Surprise Major practice 20.00 - 21.30
Sunday 13 January (Confirmed) Wokingham All Saints (8) Young ringers' practice 14.30 - 16.00
Wednesday 16 January   Officers' meeting  
Saturday 19 January Arborfield (6) Ringing practice 10.30 – 12.00
Wednesday 23 January   Simulator course  
Saturday 2 February (Cancelled) TBD – Reading Branch Joint 8-bell Striking competition with Reading Branch Morning
Tuesday  5 February (Confirmed) Binfield (6) Ringing practice (weekday) 14.00 - 15.30
Sunday 10 February (Confirmed) Sonning (8) Young ringers' practice 14.30 - 16.00
Wednesday  13 February (Confirmed)  Wokingham All Saints (8) Surprise Major practice 20.00 - 21.30
Saturday 16 February Wokingham All Saints (8) AGM (service ringing)
. . . (Service, tea, meeting) (papers)
15.00 – 16.00
. . . 16.00, 16.45, 17.15
Wednesday 20 February   Rope splicing course  
Tuesday  5 March (Confirmed) Binfield (6) Ringing practice (weekday) 14.00 - 15.30
Saturday 9 March Guild event (Kirtlington) General Committee Meeting & Bell Fund AGM
Sunday 10 March (Provisional) Wokingham, St Paul (8) Young ringers' practice 14.30 - 16.00
Wednesday  13 March (Confirmed)  Wokingham All Saints (8) Surprise Major practice 20.00 - 21.30
Saturday 16 March Sandhurst St Michael (6) Ringing practice 16.30 – 18.00
Tuesday  2 April (Confirned) Binfield (6) Ringing practice (weekday) 14.00 - 15.30
Saturday 6 April   Simulator course  
Saturday 6 April Guild event (Radley) Ringing course  
Wednesday 10 April (Confirmed)  Wokingham All Saints (8) Surprise Major practice 20.00 - 21.30
Saturday 13 April  Guild event (Oxford) Youth Ringing Event  
Sunday 14 April (Provisional) Wargrave (8) Young ringers' practice 14.30 - 16.00
Tuesday 23 April Various towers 'Ringing for England' – St George's Day  
Saturday 27 April White Waltham (6) Branch 6-bell Striking Competition & tea 16.00 – 18.00 (TBC) (no ringing after)
Mon 6 May Guild event (North Bucks Branch) Ringing Day  
Mon 6 May Guild event (North Bucks Branch) 8-bell Striking Competition  
Tuesday  7 May (Confirmed) Binfield (6) Ringing practice (weekday) 14.00 - 15.30
Wednesday  8 May (Confirmed)  Wokingham All Saints (8) Surprise Major practice 20.00 - 21.30
Saturday 11 May Sonning (8) Ringing practice 16.30 - 18.00
Sunday 12 May (Provisional) Twyford (8) Young ringers' practice 14.30 - 15.30
Wednesday 15 May   Officers' meeting  
Saturday 18 May   Practice moved to 11th to avoid clash with Guild AGM  
Saturday 18 May  Guild event (Great Missenden) AGM & related events Morning & afternoon
Wednesday 29 May   Listening course  
Tuesday  4 June (Confirmed) Binfield (6) Ringing practice (weekday) between 14.00 & 15.30
Sunday 9 June Easthampstead (8) Young ringers' practice 14.30 - 16.00
Wednesday  12 June (Confirmed)  Wokingham All Saints (8) Surprise Major practice 20.00 - 21.30
Saturday 15 June Twyford (8) Ringing practice 16.30 – 18.00
Tuesday  9 July (moved from 2nd) (Cancelled) Binfield (6) Ringing practice (weekday) 14.00 - 15.30
Wednesday 10 July (Confirmed)  Wokingham All Saints (8) Surprise Major practice 20.00 - 21.30
Sunday 14 July (Provisional) Twyford (8) Young ringers' practice 14.30 - 16.00
Saturday 20 July Wargrave (8) Ringing practice 16.30 – 18.00
Tuesday  6 August (Provisional) Binfield (6) Ringing practice (weekday) 14.30 - 16.00
Sunday 10 August (Provisional) Waltham St Lawrence (6) TBC Young ringers' practice 14.30 - 16.00
Wednesday  14 August (Provisional)  Wokingham All Saints (8) Surprise Major practice 20.00 - 21.30
Saturday 17 August Binfield (6) Ringing practice 16.30 – 18.00
Tuesday  3 September (Provisional)   Binfield (6) Ringing practice (weekday) 14.00 - 15.30
Sunday 8 September (Provisional)  Shottesbrooke (6) TBC Young ringers' practice 14.30 - 16.00
Wednesday  11 September (Provisional)  Wokingham All Saints (8) Surprise Major practice 20.00 - 21.30
Saturday 21 September Wokingham St Paul (8) Ringing practice 10.30 – 12.00
Saturday 28 September ??? Guild event Michaelmas Training Day  
Tuesday  1 October (Provisional) Binfield (6) Ringing practice (weekday) 14.00 - 15.30
Wednesday 2 October   Officers' meeting  
Saturday 5 October Guild event (Central Bucks branch) 6-bell Striking Competition  
Wednesday  9 October (Provisional)  Wokingham All Saints (8) Surprise Major practice 20.00 - 21.30
Sunday 13 October (Provisional) Arborfield (6) TBC Young ringers' practice 14.30 - 16.00
Saturday 19 October  Hurst (8) Ringing practice 10.30 - 12.00
Saturday 26 October ??? Guild event (Steeple Aston) Ringing course
Tuesday  5 November (Provisional) Binfield (6) Ringing practice (weekday) 14.00 - 15.30
Sunday 10 November (Provisional)  Wokingham, All Saints (8) Young ringers' practice 14.30 - 16.00
Wednesday 13 November (Provisional)  Wokingham All Saints (8) Surprise Major practice 20.00 - 21.30
Saturday 16 November Easthampstead (8) Tea . . .
Business Meeting
16.30 . . .
17.00
Saturday 23 November Guild event at Warfield (10) 10-bell Striking Comp 10.00 - 14.00 (TBC)
Saturday 23 November Guild event at Sonning (8) General Committee meeting 15.00 - 17.00 (TBC)
Saturday 30 November ??? Guild event 10 bell course 10.00 - 16.30 (TBC)
Tuesday  3 December (Provisional) Binfield (6) Ringing practice (weekday) 14.00 - 15.30
Sunday 8 December (Provisional) TBD Young ringers' practice 14.30 - 16.00
Wednesday  11 December (Provisional)  Wokingham All Saints (8) Surprise Major practice 20.00 - 21.30
Saturday 21 December Twyford (8) Ringing practice (with mince pies) 16.30 – 18.00
2020 2020 2020 2020
Tuesday  7 January (Provisional) Binfield (6) Ringing practice (weekday) 14.00 - 15.30
Wednesday  8 January (Provisional)  Wokingham All Saints (8) Surprise Major practice 20.00 - 21.30
Sunday 12 January (Provisional) Binfield (6) TBC Young ringers' practice 14.30 - 16.00
Saturday 18 January Waltham St Lawrence (6) Ringing practice 16.30 – 18.00
Saturday 1 February (Provisional) TBD ? Joint 8-bell Striking competition with Reading Branch Morning
Tuesday  4 February (Provisional) Binfield (6) Ringing practice (weekday) 14.00 - 15.30
Sunday 9 February (Provisional) Warfield (10) TBC Young ringers' practice 14.30 - 16.00
Wednesday  12 February (Provisional)  Wokingham All Saints (8) Surprise Major practice 20.00 - 21.30
Saturday 15 February Finchampstead (6) TBC AGM (service ringing)
. . . (Service, tea, meeting)
15.00 – 16.00
. . . 16.00, 16.45, 17.15

Provisional dates *

* Some practices are provisional, subject to confirmation. Members are circulated shortly before the planned date, and providing enough indicate that they will be able to attend, the practice is confirmed by e-mail. Anyone not on the Branch members' e-mail list should check with the Ringing Master .

Historic diaries (since 2010) are available here .


Back to Home Page Back to Top   Search this site:  

  


Page updated on
14-July-2019
 Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional   © Oxford Diocesan Guild of Church Bell Ringers (Sonning Deanery Branch) 2010 Made by WebWonder   Hosted on a Memset server